Claire Chevallier & Jos van Immerseel

Recital . Piano x 2

Saturday 11 Feb 2012 – 20.00 – Concertgebouw Brugge (B)



Recital for 2 pianos and 4 hands

Paris (1886-1921)


Claire Chevallier, Erard, Paris, 1904
Jos van Immerseel, Erard, Paris, 1897

1. Petite Suite, 1886-89 – Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
-En Bateau


2. Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso, 1863  – Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)

Transcription by Claude Debussy (1889)


3. Studien für den Pedalflügel opus 56  – Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

Transcription ‘Six Etudes en forme de Canon’ by Debussy  (1891)


4. Nocturnes, 1897-99 – Maurice Ravel (1909)
Transcription by Claude Debussy


— interval —


5. Lindaraja, 1901 – Claude Debussy


6. Trois Morceaux en forme de Poire, 1903 – Erik Satie (1866-1925)
-Manière de Commencement
-Prolongation du même
-En plus


7. Trois Danses Andalouses, 1921 – Manuel Infante (1883-1958)
-Gracia (El vito)


> reserve your tickets and find more information on the website of Concertgebouw Brugge



Rumour has it that this is the place to find out more about French pianist Claire Chevallier. Rumours are mostly correct. Perhaps you also heard she has a passion for Erard fortepianos. It's true. Check her collection. One could say she is into the arts, all arts. Well, she's an artist herself and she loves working with colleagues, in music, in theatre, in dance, in visuals arts. Check her projects. And should you get curious, there's plenty of opportunities to see her live at work. No need to wait to enjoy her music though. It's right here. Enjoy.


Go to 'concerts' in the top menu to view Claire's agenda in the upcoming days, weeks and months.